ADVERTISEMENT

Food

Status
Not open for further replies.
Dec 17, 2015
Sorry to make a new thread guys. I'm a long time reader, joined a while back, but this is my first time posting. So what's the news with Bolden? Are we still looking good to land him? I was lurking over on the Kentucky board and they seem to think they have him and that its a done deal. We really need him to complete what could be the best team in the last 20 plus years.

Would be nice to have bolden if he wants do come. If not, you can still only play 5 players and we have good options up front. Leads to more playing time and development for kids who picked Duke...not a bad thing.

Reactions: diehardDUKIEnKY
2008-08-16-deweydefeatstruman.jpg

I'm going to start calling Bolden
"the yeti "

Until he shows up on campus I believe his recruitment is a mythical figment of our imagination.

He is not torn or wavering. He knows where he wants to go. There is something holding this up. Both are great schools and both will have great teams next season. I believe he is waiting on something. I bet he doesn't decide till he knows who all are in and out at both schools. Maybe the the semester has to be officially over for a scholarship on either side to officially open up and that will be Middle of May for sure

I don't know about Duke fans but hope for bolden's sake he lives up to the hype. While I don't think either team "needs" him ......I hope he is able to contribute quality minutes for whomever he goes to.