ADVERTISEMENT

State Farm Champions Classic (Chicago) 11/14 & Duke @ Indiana 11/29

bullcity gamer

Cameron Crazy
Oct 15, 2017
Good Evening Everyone, I know I am a newbie to Rivals. A little bit about myself, I live in Illinois and have been a huge Duke fan since J.J.'s and the Landlord's Junior years. I've been to at least 10 Duke games in my lifetime including Duke vs. Georgetown in Cameron Indoor in January of 2009, Scheyer's home visit game at the United Center in 2009 against Iowa State, watched Duke play in the CBE Classic in Kansas City (when Kyrie tore apart Jacob Pullen from K-State), Duke's Sweet 16 game in Indianapolis in 2013 against Sparty, and most notably Duke's Final 4 games in 2015 back in Indy just to name a few. I was fortunate to have visited and taken pictures with Cook, Curry, MP2 & MP3, Kelly, Jefferson, Mrs. K, Wojo, Chris Collins, Nolan, Zoubek, and Dell Curry (Seth's Senior year) all in Indianapolis. Jefferson even signed my black #21 Duke jersey for me after they won it all in 2015. I'm a Chicago Bears fan and a Chicago Bulls fan, obviously Duke is the team I look forward to watching the most every season. Anyways, I just got my tickets for the State Farm Champions classic last week and plan on making the drive to Bloomington, IN, for the ACC/Big 10 Challenge on November 29th. I was just seeing if anyone on here was planning on making the trip to Chicago on the 14th or Bloomington on the 29th? I'll be with 5 other people at the Classic in Chicago, if anyone would want to meet up/pregame before the games in either Chicago or Bloomington. It's always cool meeting other Blue Devil fans. For any of you making the trip to the Classic and have never tried Chicago deep dish pizza, I recommend making sure you try Giordano's Pizza before you leave Chicago.

Reactions: OldasdirtDevil