ADVERTISEMENT

AJ Griffin injury?

Was he injured last year as well? That history combined with our history makes it a concern, and the more time he misses the more it will put him behind. Luckily Keels is playing well, but our depth is limited this year. I just heard it's a sprain, and he will likely be out 4-6 weeks. Hope he recovers well.

Last edited:
Was he injured last year as well? That history combined with our history makes it a concern, and the more time he misses the more it will put him behind. Luckily Keels is playing well, but our depth is limited this year.
Yes I believe so. Just saw they are saying 4-6 weeks. Ugh

Reactions: christophero
Yes I just read that on DBR. Guess he will miss Kentucky. If it's 4 weeks maybe not. I'm hearing sprained knee and dislocated knee. The second doesn't sound good, but I'm no doctor. There is an article in The Chronicle. Blakes's minutes just went up as our only backcourt reserve. Baker too as a wing. Those of us screaming for more depth a few months back, this is what we were talking about. We always have injuries. I wish AJ a speedy recovery and hope it is not serious.

Last edited:
Reactions: jeffrey236
Yes I just read that

Yes I just read that on DBR. Guess he will miss Kentucky. If it's 4 weeks maybe not.
Yup...
I'm hearing dislocation, which is worse than a sprain. Ugh.
I've heard both lol. Duke update on Twitter said K said it was a sprain and everything I've read thats a 2-4 week injury. Dislocation is 4-6 weeks. I dont think anyone knows for sure, but I sure am glad it's rather "minor" and not season ending.

I was hearing AJ was banged up even before this, so not encouraging. The young man must be crushed. There is also his future to think of, so he will be brought back slowly. This may put Bates Jones in the rotation, esp. if someone else goes down, which is not out of the question. Baker has a chance to shine.

Last edited: