ADVERTISEMENT

For what it's worth.

skysdad

Devils Illustrated Hall of Famer
Mar 3, 2006
For quite while now there's been a lot of bickering and childish behavior going on with this board. If I didn't know better I would think I'm over at thr or R.R. One would think that it's coming from trolls or posters from another board just to get something started but it's not the case because it's coming from several regulars and long time posters who at times can be positive posters. It's increasing and it bothers me to see what was once a great board to discuss Duke basketball and some interesting off topics becoming a different kind of board. I've been posting here since 2006 and have more than 33,000 post. The reason I bring those numbers up aren't because I think I know it all but because there are some great posters who if they were still posting would have more post and were here way before I was. Some of those posters have are the reason I started posting. The main reason they left was because of the immaturity , bickering and child like behavior that is going on. This is fact. Some of them are my face book friends that I've made a personal plea to come back to the board and the reason they gave for not coming back is the direction this board is headed. We are all Duke fans and stand on solid ground in that regard. I know that sometimes difference of opinions occur and that's fine as long as we can discuss things in a civil adult like manner. But it seems like every thread that comes along the bickering goes along with it. Our mods can't ban anyone for bickering. The things that are bothering me stay within the bounds of the boards standards. The only thing our mods can do is lock the thread and that is happening more and more. I wouldn't doubt with the way things are going this tread will be locked before too long. Even the good threads are getting locked. It's easy to hide behind a keyboard and talk to each other with so much disrespect. I can only speak for mysel