ADVERTISEMENT

Thanks Amile and Matt

Just don't shoot Matt unless you're gonna make right guys. :) OFC

Loved amile since he signed and I've come to respect Matt a ton! Thank you guys for giving us ALL you had and even an extra year! Let's win 1 more ring!!!

Other than his shooting, dribbling and passing, it's really hard not to love Matt Jones, he's definitely at the top of my list of guys I'm glad graduated.

Two great kids. Will especially miss Amile... Always loved him, especially since he gave me one of my favorite Duke moments... The triple take in the Bahamas or wherever it was when that Ms Whatever walked by:)

Other than his shooting, dribbling and passing, it's really hard not to love Matt Jones, he's definitely at the top of my list of guys I'm glad graduated.
This has no place here. I'm not saying they don't exist, but I have yet to meet a Duke Law or Business grad with any class. When we played Fuqua in IM baskerball as an undergrad, I remember thinking they were all scumbag egocentric jerks. I hate painting with a broad brush, because there are good corporations and law firms out there, but comments like these are very telling. You bash a player that helped us to a title on senior night. Pathetic.

Thank you seniors!

The defense that Matt and Amile provided in the NC game were crucial and helped get us #5.

Reactions: skysdad
My favorite memories(to date) of these two:

Amile: Utah Sweet 16 in 2015, our young guys are noticeably nervous & Amile comes in to dominate the boards and play suffocating defense. Also, locks down Kaminsky for 8 mins in national title game.

Matt: Monster offensive performance vs Gonzaga in 2015 Elite 8. Dancing on the podium with Justise after winning the NC.

When their careers are over, like them or not, they got the most out of their talents. Not every kid can say that.

Thanks Matt and Amile, you honored the Duke name and legacy. Now finish strong!