ADVERTISEMENT

When and why, did you start pulling for UNC?

FearTheBeard

Devils Illustrated Hall of Famer
Gold Member
Jul 28, 2010
A play on the thread at THR. I'll start:

"I really hated school growing up. I was always skipping class, faking sick, and doing whatever I could to get out of going to class. That's when I heard about this place called UNC where students are not expected to go to class and teachers would submit papers for the student, then give them an "A". That's when I became a UNC fan. I'm now a surgeon thanks to my MD from UNC (University of No Classes). Granted, I've been sued after every surgery and nurses are terrified when they see I bring in the board game 'Operation' as a reference, but, oh well, at least I never had to go to class."

I knew UNC was for me once I realized I could go to games in the Dean Dome wearing a pastel sweater vest and sit on my hands and feel normal. I'm just not one for passion in sports. I like to think of the game as a business venture, where nothing matters but profit. That's why the "Carolina Way" is mine and PJ's.

"I really like to drive around with my illegally possessed gun late at night, whether it be in Durham or NYC after a Knicks game. Sometimes I bring felony amounts of weed too. After reading about all the former UNC players with similar interests, I knew UNC was the team for me."

A play on the thread at THR. I'll start: