ADVERTISEMENT

UCONN Women

No they would not. Women’s ball is such a snooze fest. It’s not that they aren’t talented or have skill either because they do. There is just such a talent gap in the women’s game, when People compare Geno to K they don’t have a clue.

Always shake my head when i hear that a womens team or woman could beat a man etc...yes...but you have to alter the match up...reduce the age of the men and the skill....serena would not beat male pro's, the USW national soccer team could not beat any male team of the same age...they were trounced by the U-15 US boys team a few years ago - 6-2!.. UCONN could not beat any D1 or D2 school i bet..they may be competitive against a HS team but a St Anthony's or any of the academies would kill them.....size, strength and speed matter....sorry but its a false claim and equivolency.

They are the real deal for sure, but the size and speed alone would be too much. I was a manager for a low level D1 team in college and every now and then I would run some scout for our women's program. At the time our women were top 3 in the conference. Now I am not exactly a great ball player. I played hs, but had zero chance of playing anywhere. I am 6'2 though, and I used to destroy them when I played. Now UCOnns girls could show me a thing or two, but that's not the point.

Unlike men's BB, there is damned little parity in women's BB. ON a typical year there are what, 2-3 teams that could win it all? I don't keep up with women's BB much, but , is this not the way it usually runs. I think women would just not be able to compete with men for a lot of reasons, Rebounding, getting shots blocked, getting pushed around under the basket , etc. Men are just stronger than women, as a rule. End of story. Good reason why women don't belong in combat units in the army and marines. But that is for a different story.

Reactions: sgrooms
To put into prospective....