ADVERTISEMENT

OT Mike Irby Needs Your Prayers, and Help

OldasdirtDevil

Devils Illustrated Hall of Famer
Nov 16, 2009
I tried to do something that I though I would never do...post on THR. Unfortunately I wasn't able to because I'm banned, even though I've never tried to post there before. Of course, considering my poking fun photoshops, it's not surprising. But some things are more important than a rivalry...a lot more. So don't let the rivalry stand in your way of any help you're able to give. Mike is battling cancer (and has been for awhile), and he needs a little help. Mike is a Christian, and prayers are therefore welcome. I believe in the power of prayer, and I know many on here do also. And if anyone is able to help by donating some dollars that would definitely be great. But even if you're not able to help financially, I know Mike and his family would appreciate the prayers. So, send them flyin'!

Mike, you and your family are in my prayers and thoughts. God bless you, and I pray that you will get the help you need, physically, emotionally, and financially. I plan to donate also when I figure out the best way for me to do that. I'll either send a check, or use PayPal (I see you just added that, and that's what I'll probably use).

I'm pasting Mike's original post, and the address to send donations (or use PayPal). Also Mike, there are 'fundraising' type sites online that will allow you to get your message out to many more people. They do charge a fee, but you can get these things plastered all over social media...Facebook, etc. Just a thought...and I have nothing to do with any of them. I'm listing one of them in the link, but there are others. This may allow you to reach far more people.

Mike's Original Post:

And the
battle rages on…………………………..

As most of
you know I've battled Cancer/MDS for the past 7+ years. I've been on different
drugs-chemo for the past 5 years. Each has worked for 2 years or so then it