ADVERTISEMENT

Anyone going to the ACCT?

ThemDukeBoys

Recruit
Jan 10, 2018
any of you guys going? If so, best route for tickets? Im not trying to pay $400 each from the school...thoughts?

You ever gotten into handholding your own ammo? I've been doing it for about 2 years. Pretty fun hobby and the groups you can create with the right recipe are awesome!
No, I’ve never considered it. It sounds fun. I do like breaking down each setup and clean/lubricate. In all honesty, I don’t shoot that often. I buy a large quantity on cheaper than dirt once every few years.

You ever gotten into handholding your own ammo? I've been doing it for about 2 years. Pretty fun hobby and the groups you can create with the right recipe are awesome!
You better be careful handholding your own ammo as you might blow your fingers off or shoot yourself.
I know you meant hand loading though and I did it for all the years I used to competitively shoot. I still have all the dies and press and related stuff though.
It brought me many hours of relaxation after work.

No, I’ve never considered it. It sounds fun. I do like breaking down each setup and clean/lubricate. In all honesty, I don’t shoot that often. I buy a large quantity on cheaper than dirt once every few years.

I don't really do it for the cost savings. I do it more for the accuracy you can achieve and for those times like we had a few years ago when you couldn't buy anything anywhere without being in line waiting for them to open.

Reactions: DukeDenver
You better be careful handholding your own ammo as you might blow your fingers off or shoot yourself.
I know you meant hand loading though and I did it for all the years I used to competitively shoot. I still have all the dies and press and related stuff though.
It brought me many hours of relaxation after work.