ADVERTISEMENT

Zion *obviously* not sitting out season

3 games. I'm not an expert by any means but shouldn't they be made to withstand 3 games. Just saying. OFC
You would think. A couple weeks ago, I actually researched how often NBA players switch out shoes, and 3 games is about the norm for most of the players. But I doubt the NBA players switch their shoes every 3 games because they will blow up by the 4th game.

I wonder if Zion practiced in these shoes too? If he did, I would say with his size and style of play, 3 games plus practices is probably a lot for one pair of shoes.. regardless, they should have maybe started to tear a little, instead of completely exploding.

I’ve worn the same pair of Nike basketball shoes for 5 years. What gives?? (Ok maybe playing 6 pickup games a year doesn’t quite wear them out the way Zion’s do when he flexes his big toe)

Reactions: Dattier
Zion%20Zike.jpg

OFC

Listen, Nike has been really good to us at Duke. We have some of the nicest facilities in the world. Come on... the Michael Krzyzewski Fitness Center at Nike World? Not sure I’d be so fast to trash them.

Stupid to mention that he used the shoes for 3 games. They should last significantly longer if needed. But the bottom line is that it’s a FLUKE - it just so happened to the biggest name in sports right now. I’m not going to stop buying Nike shoes or apparel because of something that virtually never happens.

Of course Nike owes Zion an apology (which clearly was done) but the bandwagon boycott is stupid.

Listen, Nike has been really good to us at Duke. We have some of the nicest facilities in the world. Come on... the Michael Krzyzewski Fitness Center at Nike World? Not sure I’d be so fast to trash them.
Nike has been great to Duke. It was a freak accident caused by a freak of nature. Nike shouldn’t get all this flak they’re getting.