ADVERTISEMENT

Pray for Tre...

I'm guessing a sprain or contusion of some sort. probably out a couple of weeks. the frustrating part will be how duke handles it and no information that comes out. time for other players to step up.

Reactions: OldasdirtDevil
I'm guessing a sprain or contusion of some sort. probably out a couple of weeks. the frustrating part will be how duke handles it and no information that comes out. time for other players to step up.
It could be a lot worse. I just hope he can make a full recovery and come back to lead this team to #6.

ANOTHER injury thread for a key player.......how many years in a row is this???

HzOaGQW.jpg

Looks like three to four weeks if type 2 sprain and 6-8 weeks if type 3.....

I’m not a doctor but I did use google...lol

Reactions: youngman42
AC joint seperation

In general, most AC injuries don't require surgery. There are certain situations, however, in which surgery may be necessary. Most patients recover with full function of the shoulder. The period of disability and discomfort ranges from a few days to 12 weeks depending on the severity of the separation. Disruption of the AC joint results in pain and instability in the entire shoulder and arm. The pain is most severe when the patient attempts overhead movements or tries to sleep on the affected side.

https://www.thesteadmanclinic.com/patient-education/shoulder/ac-separation

I read that if its a grade 1 sprain recovery time is 1-3 weeks and grade two is 3-8 weeks. So if K said he isn't out for the season then that means its got to be grade 1 or 2. Has anyone read which it is?

Because if its a Grade 1 Sprain then he could be back in week or two. It did say some heal within a few days. And K said nothing was broken I wonder if that meant torn as well? If that's the case then it likely could be Grade 1 from what I have read

It’s an AC joint separation. I read Luke Kennard had a AC sprain and was out 5 weeks.

This isn’t good