ADVERTISEMENT

Coach K Thread??????

Coach K's foundation was a commitment to intense man to man defense. I think that the ideal successor to Coach K would be Texas Tech coach Chris Beard because of his focus on tenacious man to man defense

I won't attempt to refute the problems of getting older, because of course it is an inevitability.
That said, some of the stuff listed in that article are not serious concerns imo...such as getting a name or two mixed up. Listen, when I was 25 years old I didn't have near as much stuff crammed into my brain as I have now. I've got another 40+ years of experiences, learning, relationships, etc., so hell, why wouldn't it be a little easier to mix up a few facts here and there from all that accumulated knowledge (or in my case worthless crap:)). We're human, not machines (and even hard drives & ram fill up).

Listen to Coach K when he carries on a conversation, or interview, and notice how well he's able to communicate and put across his thoughts. The man is still very sharp (much sharper than I am), and that's a sign that his brain function is still very good. And everyone around him talks about how much energy he has...that's a biggie (I know my energy level is not that high anymore.) So, where's the problem? I don't see one. He appears to be a very capable man, and coach at not only his age, but for a man 20+ years younger. Not everyone ages at the same rate, and it appears K is as exceptional at that as he is at coaching.

OFC

That's a good article hart. I will be 68 in June and time catches us all. Someday the time will come for me to stop posting OFC