ADVERTISEMENT

Cameron being ripped away

I will miss the original South entrance & circle but once complete the addition will be top notch.

If I'm a current student this ticks me off, pay all that money in tuition to see Cameron surrounded by contruction mess for two years. There is no way this project is completed in 15 months especially with utilities involved.

When are they ever , if ever , going to build a larger arena?? Cameron doesn't look to me like it has added much since I used to go to games there in the '60's. Could they not sell out 15,000+ as easily as they sell out less than 10,000 now??Granted, I have only seen it on tv in a lot of years.

When are they ever , if ever , going to build a larger arena?? Cameron doesn't look to me like it has added much since I used to go to games there in the '60's. Could they not sell out 15,000+ as easily as they sell out less than 10,000 now??Granted, I have only seen it on tv in a lot of years.
Once you go in person, you'll never want to add another seat ever again.

Only changes for the better Show on the outside, HOF etc, nothing on the inside in terms of the game day atmosphere, kids around the floor in their same seats, etc. is goign to change.

Reactions: DukeOrDie
http://duke.247sports.com/Bolt/Historic-Cameron-Indoor-Stadium-undergoing-renovations-37116006

Yikes! many a rival fans dream is in this video!

Actually they are adding over 17,000 square feet to the lobby area and have ripped away the south entrance (the one facing Wallace Wade Stadium)

Talk about an overdramatic title. My understanding of the project is that -- aside from the small entrance they removed -- the entire south exterior will be maintained. I think all they are doing is making the South wall a partially interior wall that connects to this new larger lobby area. It's really not that big of a deal IMO.

2v3na4l.jpg

Reactions: OldasdirtDevil